MY UNFRIENDLY FRIEND – MASTER-QITO [MOSQUITO]

images

After the bustled and hustled life of the day, l took a cool bath because l could feel heat emanating from the epidermal organs of my skin. Indeed, as l took my bath with all expectation that my bed will welcome me with a friendly nature of embracement, I couldn’t think of anything than that quiet snore-free sleep l was going to have and wake up this morning with a rejuvenated strength. All this while, l did forget about my special friends who rests in the crannies and cracks of my room and awaits me for a glorious all night.                                                                    Upon entering my room, l heard a little “whimming” sound. Then l noticed my welcome message from my female friend who usually keep resounding my tympanic membrane while am asleep.                                                                                        With all expectation for a glorious night, l laid on my bed with my cloth covered from the souls of my feet to the crown of my head. Due to my tiredness during the day, l couldn’t notice their excitement in the corners of the room.                                 Oh!!! If l had noticed, my friendly friend – Mosquito Spray – will have done justice to their call for victory.                                                                                                                                    I slept for a while until 12:39 am when l felt a little bit of uneasiness due to heat from the covering, but l was certain that my waking up wasn’t only about that.

Guess what ?                                                                                                                                                  My unfriendly “whimming” friends paid me a visit. They needed to feed. What ? feed on me ? I resorted with an agitation from my bed. Then I sat behind with my legs stretched straight to continue with my dream of heavenly fragrance.

BUT I COULDN’T.

My unfriendly friends were more agitated than l ever thought of. Realizing all this, l told myself to use the time to invoke divine assistance upon my life while l wallow away time with my unfriendly friends – Master-qito (mosquito).

Dearly beloved, my night was a night of uneasiness. And this night of life was a night of life on earth. Have you wondered how the night of life will be in the next world of life? l mean after death. Have you wondered where you spend yours ?

Let me take it again;

Dearly beloved, my night was a night of uneasiness. And this night of life was a night of life on earth. Have you wondered how the night of life will be in the next world of life? l mean after death. Have you wondered where you spend yours ? Would it be a life spent in the burning furnace of the dejected pit ? (Sheol)  or a life spent in the everlasting lightening corridors of heaven. As it is written;

And as it is appointed unto men once to die, but after this the judgment: Heb 9:27.

Why Judgement ?                                                                                                                                             To decide base on whether or not we accepted the son of God, Jesus and fulfilled his mandate given to us – SALVATION FOR ALL MEN.

There is a place of easiness and joy and another place of uneasiness and gnashing of teeth. And we have the will power to decide now which we want. Judgement decides but you can also decide for judgement to decide by accepting the son of God; JESUS as your Lord and saviour.

CHOOSE THIS DAY WHERE YOU WANT TO SPEND ETERNITY.

But don’t forget that God still loves and cares about you.

Anyway back to my friends !!!                                                                                                         When you live with unfriendly friends, there is always hope of living with friendly friends one day.                                                                                                                                                  I see a day where l will no longer have this unfriendly friends in my life. I see a day!!!.                                                                                                                                                                          I see a day of serenity in my room. I see a day!!!.                                                                           I see a day where tranquility will predominate in my sleep, because I have hope in God and His promise to me.                                                                                                                        ~ GOD BLESS YOU ~

Amen.

Leave a Reply

